Thursday, September 12, 2013

Obsession Du Jour: SK-II Eye Cream

Finally. Finally. I found an eye cream that I am loyal to and am in love with. I have tried many many eye creams and I just was never blown away by one. I was using Kiehl's creamy avocado for a while and quite liked it but I have since moved on. 

Let me introduce you to the ultimate in eye creams. SK-II's signature eye cream. 
Let me fill you in on what is so amazing about this brand. The concept was formed when a group of scientists were in a sake brewing plant in Japan. They stumbled upon the powerful effect that, the then unknown ingredient Pitera had on the women's hands in the sake plant. They saw the anti-aging in full effect. Anyway, years later this ingredient was then incorporated into SK-II. Read more here: http://www.sk-ii.com/en/index.aspx

The eye cream is said to retard the signs of aging and provide firmer and smoother skin under the eye area with 12 hours of moisturizer. I can agree with this, on top of major moisture, I really feels like it makes fine lines less visible and definitely brighter and smoother.

The draw back? The price, it is $110 for a small jar. However, you really only need a dab on each eye because it really is so emollient. Therefore this could definitely last you about a year (I swear), and would only cost you then, only $10 a month. Girl math at its finest right there!

Also, I like this eye cream even better than their facial creme and sometimes use it on my face without ANY breakouts. Basically, if i could, I would bathe in this.

If this is way out of your price range, I would recommend Kiehl's, http://www.kiehls.com/Creamy-Eye-Treatment-with-Avocado/258,default,pd.html. Kiehl's is a great very affordable alternative to SK-II's.

Have you tried? Thoughts?
x

34 comments:

  1. Love this product,completly agree best eye cream ever.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Bonjour et merci pour votre contribution,, puis-je vous soumettre une question : http://www.promptessay.com/me permettez-vous de faire un lien par mail vers cet article ? Merci pour tout.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Have you tried the eyelashU eyelash growth product from Talia Cosmetics? Taliacosmetcs.com.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I had been dying to get an eye cream which doesnt burn my under eye area. Even an YSL eye cream does :( The price is pretty steep but I would anyways try it.

    personalfashionhub.com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Great piece of writing, I really liked the way you highlighted some really important and significant points. Thanks so much, I appreciate your work.

    ReplyDelete
  6. zGucci Shoes UK, http://www.guccishoesuk2014.com/
    Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.polo-ralphlaurensoutlet.com/
    Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkorsmas.com/
    Beats By Dre Outlet, http://www.thebeatsbydre.com/
    Cheap Oakley Sunglasses, http://www.oakleysunglassesfactory.com/
    North Face Outlet Online, http://www.northsclearance.com/
    Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkors-states.com/
    Polo Ralph Lauren, http://www.ralphlaurenuker.com/
    Polo Outlet Store Online, http://www.polo-outletstore.com/
    Canada Goose Jackets, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
    Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.com/
    Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkors.so/
    Burberry Bags Outlet, http://www.burbagssale2013.com/
    Longchamp Sacs Sortie, http://www.saclongchamppairs.com/
    Hollister Abercrombie Outlet, http://www.cheaphollistersale.co.uk/
    North Face Outlet Online, http://www.north-faceoutletonlines.net/
    Barbour Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
    Ugg Boots, http://www.uggaustralia.cc/
    Coach Black Friday, http://www.coachblackfriday2014.com/
    Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coachxfactory.com/
    Moncler Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
    MCM Backpack Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
    Woolrich Clearance, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
    Moncler Clearance, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/

    ReplyDelete
  7. There are two things about the art that I think work replica handbags really well in this manga. I like the black frames that line the pages when it's a moment in the manga hermes outlet that's being filmed; it makes the scene feel more important than the rest and makes you focus on it more. I also fendi outlet like the way the sex is illustrated. It's done in a few rolex submariner replica frames and it's always just a part of a sex scene. You never really see any full-blown penetration and the sex louis vuitton outlet is never more than a page long, but when it is shown it definitely earns the mature rating.

    ReplyDelete
  8. I like the way you add a information about that. Thank you so much for sharing.Belle

    ReplyDelete
  9. http://www.shopbestgoods.com/
    http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
    http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/
    http://www.michaelkorsus.com/
    http://www.polo-tshirts.com/
    http://www.northsclearance.com/
    http://www.ralph-laurensale.com/
    http://www.gucci-shoesuk2014.com/
    http://www.michael-korsusa.com/
    http://www.polo-outlets.com/
    http://www.ralphslauren.co.uk/
    http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
    http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
    http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
    http://www.canada-gooser.com/
    http://www.burberryoutlet2014.com/
    http://www.michaelkors.so/
    http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/
    http://www.oakley-sunglassoutlet.com/
    http://www.north-faceoutlets.net/
    http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
    http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
    http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
    http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
    http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/
    http://www.louis-vuittonblackfriday.com/
    http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
    http://www.mcmoutlet-jp.com/
    http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
    http://coachoutlet.iwopop.com/
    http://www.coachsfactoryoutlet.com/
    http://www.coach-blackfriday2014.com/
    http://www.coach-storeoutletonline.com/
    http://www.coach-factorysoutletonline.com/
    http://www.coachccoachoutlet.com/
    http://www.coach-factories.net/
    http://www.coach-pursesoutletonline.com/
    http://www.llouisvuitton-factory.net/
    http://www.coach-outletsusa.com/
    http://www.mksfactoryoutlet.com/
    http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
    http://www.mischristmas.com/
    http://www.misblackfriday.com/
    http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/
    http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
    http://www.clickmichaelkors.com/
    http://www.cmichaelkorsoutlet.com/
    http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/
    http://michaelkorsoutlet.mischristmas.com/
    http://mcmbackpack.mischristmas.com/
    http://monsterbeats.mischristmas.com/
    http://northfaceoutlet.mischristmas.com/
    http://mk.misblackfriday.com/
    http://coachoutlet.misblackfriday.com/
    http://coachfactory.misblackfriday.com/
    http://uggaustralia.misblackfriday.com/
    http://coachpurses.misblackfriday.com/
    http://coachusa.misblackfriday.com/
    http://coach.misblackfriday.com/
    http://michaelkorss.misblackfriday.com/
    http://michaelkors.misblackfriday.com/
    http://airmax.misblackfriday.com/
    http://michael-kors.misblackfriday.com/
    http://t.co/1PJuejI1ys
    http://t.co/FYm2MxWwLM
    https://twitter.com/CoachOutlet2014
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Coach-Factory-Outlet-Online-Store-Michael-Kors-Outlet-Online-Sale-75-Off/712060898859091
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ralph-Lauren-Polo-Outlet-Online-Sale/1404100279810690

    ReplyDelete

  10. Your blog is very interesting, this is because your blog discusses about tips and unique informatics
    Lindungi Kesehatan
    ZoSehat
    Penting Kesehatan

    ReplyDelete
  11. do go noi that được nhiều tổ ấm dùng trong làm đẹp. Không chỉ có do go noi that phong khach là được dùng rộng rãi mà ngày ngay người ta còn chú ý đến do go noi that phong ngu , do go that nha bep để mang đến sự ấm áp. Nhưng cần phải có nhất vẫn là tầm giá của các tuyệt tác này cũng không còn quá đắt đỏ như trước nhờ sự có mặt trên thị trường của các loại gỗ công nghiệp đã tạo nên bước tiến kiên cường hơn trong ngành sẳn xuất đồ gỗ. do go noi that van phong cũng là được nhiều nhà sữa chữa đế ý đầu tư để tạo ra các tuyệt tác không những đa dạng về hình dáng và còn có bảng màu cũng quyến rũ không kém. ngay sát đó gia cong sat cũng chẳng phải kém cạnh khi mà nhà gia công đã cho thành lập một loạt sản phẩm sat my thuat , gia cong inox với vẻ sắc sảo riêng để người tiêu dùng vô tư lựa sắm khi sắm tậu bang hieu , logo , poster , gian hang hoi cho , cong chao su kien phải được thiết kế và làm đẹp sao cho hoàn hảo nhất và đạt được công dụng dùng cao trong su kien quang cao

    ReplyDelete
  12. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  13. Read my strengths as well so want to buy and wear. Who knew I could get the skin smooth and soft as a baby. Some interesting information.

    umroh akhir tahun
    info Biaya paket Umroh
    paket promo Umroh Plus Turki
    paket umroh awal tahun
    promo paket umroh murah

    ReplyDelete
  14. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete