Sunday, March 6, 2011

MAC: Quite Cute 3.6.11

Hi Guys, if you follow me on twitter you know that I am getting sick of these new MAC collection releases. They are rapidly firing off half baked collections and lacking on creativity and quality. The packaging is heinous (Venomous Villians and Wonder Woman I am talking to YOU!!)

With that being said there is a new collection in that I am QUITE interested in, and its called QUITE Cute. Get it... QUITE interested? Ha Ha... not funny! I know!




The promo's and products lookfun, springy and totally Kawaii!







Lipstick $14.50 USD / $17.50 CDN
Playing Koi - Creamy white peach pink (Satin)
Saint Germain - Pastel pink (Amplified)
Candy Yum-Yum - Neon pink (Matte)
Quite Cute - Bright whitened lavender (Cremesheen)
Play Time - Intense violet (Cremesheen)

Plushglass $18.50 USD / $22.00 CDN
Fashion Fanatic - Creamy pale pink
Bubble Tea - Creamy pale nude
Girl ♥ Boy - Bright light blue pink
I ♥ U - Creamy mid-tone purple

Lip Pencil $13.00 USD / $15.50 CDN
In Synch - Bright yellow pink
Naked Liner - Light neutral
Boldly Bare - Mid-tone red brown

Eye shadow x 4 $36.00 USD / $43.00 CDN
CUTiE
Moshi! Moshi! - Pale white green gold (Frost)
Goody Goody Gum Drop - Light white pink (Satin)
Boycrazy - Pale lavender with silver pearlized pigments (Lustre)
Azuki Bean - Mid-tone violet (Frost)

Mineralize Blush US.$23.00 / CDN $27.50
Giggly - Light pink with a pearly plum heart (Frost)
Sakura - Lavender with pearly deep magenta heart (Frost)
Miss Behave - Light beige with a pearly mint green heart (Frost)

Nail Lacquer US $14.00/ CDN $17.00
Ice Cream Cake - Creamy blue pink (Cream)
Little Girl Type - Creamy pale lavender (Cream)
Mischievous - Creamy pale blue mint (Cream)

Penultimate Eye Liner $17.50 USD / $21.00 CDN
Rapidblack - True Black

Zoom Lash $14.00 USD / $17.00 CDN
Zoomblack - Rich black

Loud Lash [Asia Only] $14.00 USD / $17.00 CDN
Noisy Black - Black

False Lashes $14.00 USD / $17.00 CDN
7 Lash - Spikey, slightly seperated, high glam lash










Above photo's found on The Bubbling Blog.
Check it out here http://www.thebubbling.com/2011/01/beauty-mac-quite-cute-collection-2011.html



Above photo found on Specktra.Net via HeliumHead

So are you guys interested in anything? I am loving the Playing Koi and Candy Yum Yum Lipsticks and the Plushglass gloss. Thats about it for me!

What about you?
xx

23 comments:

  1. I'm actually excited about this collectio !

    ReplyDelete
  2. The colours are adorable, but none would suit me. Not flattering on me:(

    ReplyDelete
  3. this collection is a lot like sugarsweet

    ReplyDelete
  4. Shimmer: Totally reminds me of sugarsweet. Which I loved! x

    ReplyDelete
  5. These are the first promo pics and swatches I've seen of this collection. (The pics rather remind me of the new Illamasqua collection coming out)
    I'm totally excited about getting a matte neon pink, Candy Yum Yum! God knows I have enough bright pinks in my makeup collection but none of them are matte, so that makes it ok for me to buy this one.. right?? lol I'm also interested in the nude Plushglass. I wonder how it compares to the new GaGa gloss..?
    xx
    obsessionstolivefor.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great post- they are such gorgeous shades! x

    ReplyDelete
  7. Omg the glosses and lipsticks look so pretty. Exactly the colors that I want for spring!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I love the theme and the colours are very pretty. I think it´s a great collection and I check it out in stores.

    Sandra

    ReplyDelete
  9. So very pretty! I can't wait till we get them. :)
    http://aphrosie.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete
  10. Awesome!!!! Thanks for sharing.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Love the look of the plushglasses and the hearts in the blushes are so cute! Hope this collection comes to the UK, thanks for sharing girl

    ReplyDelete
  12. This looks like a fantastic collection :) x

    http://peachesxomakeup.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. How did you get your paws on these....The swatches are already making me drool. MAC thank God for something that I finally like (wait LOVE). THANKS DAR!

    ReplyDelete
  14. I'm definitely going to check out the blushes and plushglasses. The blushes really are QUITE CUTE!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Agreed on most of the recent collections, But this one look like fun and great for spring. I like all of the lip products, but not sure if the eye shadows would work for me. Great Swatches by the way

    ReplyDelete
  16. Your make-up tips are spot on!

    http://www.elitebarcelonablog.es/

    xx

    ReplyDelete
  17. OMG cannot wait til this collection hits Australian shores! The colours are amazing.
    Although I want to pick up quite a few things, the I <3 U plushglass needs to be mine, stat.

    ReplyDelete
  18. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomoutlet.us.com

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletsale.in.net

    ReplyDelete