Monday, December 20, 2010

Laura Mercier Du Jour 12.20.10

I have always loved Laura Mercier, however, not for her color products. I have always been a fan of her skincare and bath and body products. I was tagging along with my friend during lunch, she needed to pick up a new Chanel Vitalumiere (I tried a sample of Chanel Teint Innocence, which I fell HEAD OVER HEELS FOR, but that's another post!) and I wandered over to the Laura Mercier counter.

I had always eyed the lip gloss in Bellini (a soft peachy coral with gold shimmer) but it ALWAYS is out of stock when I go to buy it. They finally had it in stock so I grabbed it. I love this gloss, the smell is great and the formula is very soft and long lasting and NOT sticky. I love this color also, its a soft peach with gold shimmer and imparts a lot of color and pigment on the lips.

I also saw a product that was brand spanking new to me. Laura Mercier's Lip Stains, I picked up the stain in the color Peach Glaze. It is a very warm peachy nude. It is GREAT! This has shot up to my top 5 favorite lip products. It is opaque, not thick and not drying. It is pretty much a miracle product for me. I for one, love pot products, I know a lot of people do not like them. The only gripe? I wish there were more colors (like a baby pink!). However, this is a GREAT nude for people that are scared that nudes make them look dead, it is warm though, I don't know if I would recommend this for cooler toned ladies, might run a bit orange. I love it for now but I am going to REALLY LOVE it when I am tan again.


Swatch Left to Right:Bellini and Peach Glaze
With flash

Swatch Left to Right:Bellini and Peach Glaze
Without Flash

Have you tried Laura Mercier lip gloss or stain?
Will you pick any up?
x

22 comments:

  1. I have been searching high and low for Bellini! Just looks like such a natural peach gloss, great for everyday looks. Can't wait to see your Chanel foundation review, I have eyeing that up for while too!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I want everything from Laura Mercier, i have never tried this brand and i am intrigued, i know the quality must be simply amazing.

    ReplyDelete
  3. their is a baby pink for the stain, called ''shy pink'' ... in sephora, and bloomingdales :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Anon, its not baby pink enough, it is the same color as my lips unfortunately! thanks though! x

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'm not a huge fan of pot products. lol But that one looks promising! Thanks for the post!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Lip swatch!!!! Would you wear the pot one alone or as a base to Bellini. Obviously I know they are versatile but based on texture and application just curious what your thoughts are! Miss your YT videos!!!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Can't wait for your Chanel review :D

    ReplyDelete
  8. Lots of great information here - even something I had not thought of before! So much nice to choose from! Now back to my catalogues and look once more for what I want...

    ReplyDelete
  9. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburchoutlets.us.com

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadesoutlet.us.com

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlets.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletinc.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletofficial.us.com

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete