Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Skincare du Jour: DDF 11.17.09

During the friends and family sale i picked up two new products that I have heard about but have never tried from DDF. I know the brand is a very reputable skin care brand. I wanted to try these two things for some while before reviewing. It is safe to say i will never be without them again. I absolutely love them. I picked up the Glycolic 10% Toning Complex ($35) and the Sulfur Therapeutic Mask ($38). Let me tell you a little about each one first and then I will get into the results.


Lets talk about the Glycolic toning complex.

The packaging is very clean and sterile, plain but that is how I like my skin care. This is a toner, meant to be used after your cleanser. I put this on a cotton pad and wipe all over my face. At first there is a slight tingle and then it feels cooling, i love how it feels. the best part is the result, after one night of using it i noticed a difference. After two weeks there has been a major improvement in the texture and quality of my skin. It has been unbelievably smoother, refined and more moisturized. Over time it also helps with fine lines which i love!


From DDF's website:

"Formulated with glycolic acid, an alpha hydroxy acid known to help increase surface cellular turnover. Promotes clarity and immediately revitalizes skin’s appearance.

  • Minimizes appearance of wrinkle lines
  • Refines skin texture
  • Visibly decreases look of pore size"



Next lets talk about the Sulfur Mask, this is more of a treatment.

This is similar to Queen Helene's Mint Julep Mask. However, this one is stronger and weirdly enough smells amazing! I love it. It is expensive but it will last you FOREVER, it is HUGE. Anyway, this stuff is amazing, you can use it as an overnight spot treatment or a mask. I had a spot one night, a big ugly red one, i put this on overnight and in the morning it was not painful and half the size. I wont like it wasn't magic it didn't disappear (never happens) but this made a MAJOR improvement!


From DDF's website:

"A clay mask or spot treatment with sulfur and purified clays to absorb oil and help keep pores clear.

  • Absorbs oil
  • Helps keep pores clear
  • Clears blemishes"


I would recommend both of these products highly to oily skinned or dry skinned people. I have very dry skin and this has not dried it out and all. Actually the Glycolic toner has moisturized by skin and prepped it to absorb moisturizer even better.


Please let me know if any of you all have tried out this brand and what you think. I will never be without these products again!




7 comments:

  1. wow they sound awesome! Is there a site I can get them from that isn't sephora? Sephora doesn't ship to switzerland :(

    ReplyDelete
  2. jassy- DDF has a website, i am sure a bunch of other websites sell them as well!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete